close menu

Exclusive: iam8bit Teams Up with PlayStation to Bring the Music of UNCHARTED to Vinyl

A couple of months ago, our friends at the Los Angeles-based gallery iam8bit celebrated Rare’s 30th anniversary by releasing limited edition deluxe vinyl sets, featuring tunes from Banjo-Kazooie, Perfect Dark, and Battletoads. While that partnership was amazing, we have some news that’s sure to excite PlayStation fans everywhere: the folks at iam8bit have teamed up with PlayStation and Naughty Dog to bring the music of the Uncharted series to vinyl as part of an Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection 3XLP box set!

Uncharted Vinyl Collection

With the Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection having released on PS4 early last month, and Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End set to launch on March 18, 2016, this news couldn’t have come at a better time. On top of bringing Greg Edmonson’s original scores from Uncharted 1-3 to 180gram Colored Vinyl, the studio partnered with We Buy Your Kids for the stylish artwork seen on the packaging.

According to the studio, the soundtracks have been “specifically mastered for vinyl” by Telegraph Mastering Studio. Check out the album covers and track lists below.

Uncharted Vinyl

Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune

1. Nate’s Theme
2. Grave Robbing
3. Sir Francis Drake
4. The Search for El Dorado
5. Uncharted Island
6. Unlocking the Past
7. Drowned City
8. A Bitter End

9. Trapped
10. Heading Upriver
11. Treasure Vault
12. Drake’s Elegy
13. Showdown
14. Uncharted Theme
15. Uncharted: The Eldorado Megamix

Uncharted 2 Vinyl

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves

1. Among Thieves
2. The City’s Secret
3. Bustin’ Chops
4. Reunion
5. Breaking and Entering
6. Helicopter and Tank
7. Marco Polo
8. The Monastery

9. Warzone
10. Train Wrecked
11. The Gates of Shambhala
12. Brutal Combo Mambo
13. A Rock and a Hard Place
14. The Road to Shambhala

Uncharted 3 Vinyl

Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception

1. The Setup
2. Atlantis of the Sands
3. Small Beginnings
4. Bazaar Brawl
5. Badlands
6. As Above, So Below
7. Iram of the Pillars
8. The London Underground

9. Sink or Swim
10. The Empty Quarter
11. Drake’s Return
12. Oh No Chateau
13. Searching for Sully
14. Pursuit
15. Something Better

Pretty snazzy, if I do say so myself. If you don’t have a record player, but dig the art, don’t worry, because iam8bit’s got you covered. They will also be launching limited edition art prints, using the same art seen on each cover. The collection is currently available for pre-order on iam8bit’s online store, and is estimated to ship Q1 2016. If you’re thinking about picking up the collection, we suggest acting fast before they sell out.

Image Credit iam8bit

Artwork by: We Buy Your Kids

Meet the Voice Behind MORTAL KOMBAT's

Meet the Voice Behind MORTAL KOMBAT's "Finish Him!"

What is Wrong with MAD MAX’s War Boys?

What is Wrong with MAD MAX’s War Boys?

How BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER Depicted One Of TV's First Lesbian Relationships

How BUFFY THE VAMPIRE SLAYER Depicted One Of TV's First Lesbian Relationships