close menu
Episode 73: Jonah Raydio
Cucumber Episode

Jonah Raydio #73: Cucumber Episode

Happy New Year, everyone! Last episode recorded in 2014, everybody, and it’s a very personal episode filled with shouting! Lots of drop-ins and edits from your main man Neil Mahoney (@NAILS13 on Instagram, @NEILMAHONEY on Twitter, @KnitTheseNuts on Etsy). Warm and friendly words from Deanna Rooney, Stoney Sharp, and Ben Goetting, and a jaw-dropping late pop-in from Dan Weidenfeld and his wonderful lady Nichole.

Cash and I (Neil) are there, too, but that’s normal.

Big end of year love to our biggest supporters, Dana Lechtenberg and, of course, the best and brightest, Adam Rodrigues, whom I accidentally deleted from the “official text chain” and did not make it to the recording. My penance is that I have to write up the notes myself (by the way, this is Neil Mahoney, @NAILS13 on Instagram, @NEILMAHONEY on Twitter, @LordFartleroy on PBS Downton Abbey Message Boards).

Songs:

Underscore during Neil’s (my) interruptions is Nick Thorburn’s “Bad Dream (The Theme)” from Original Music From Serial, available on iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/music-from-serial/id940317566

Good Shade, “Not Bad” http://goodshade.bandcamp.com/track/not-badjon

Jons, “Don’t Complain” http://jawns.bandcamp.com/track/dont-complain

The Sklar Brothers, “Jons,” available on the album Sklar Maps http://www.supersklars.com/store/

Paws, “Alone” (live at the Satellite, Los Angeles)
CathRecords.bandcamp.com

Chrome Lakes, “Revolutionaries” from Seattle http://chromelakes.bandcamp.com/releases

Mike Centeno, “Cogs” mcenteno.bandcamp.com

Sleater-Kinney, “Bury Our Friends” http://www.sleater-kinney.com

Cheap Girls, “Knock Me Over” http://www.cheapgirls.net

Curtis Harding, “Next Time” http://www.curtisharding.com

Aimee Mann and Ted Leo a/k/a The Both, “Milwaukee” http://the-both.com

Run The Jewels featuring Zack De La Rocha, “Close Your Eyes (And Count To Fuck)” http://www.runthejewels.net

You Made It Weird

You Made It Weird : Jennette McCurdy

podcast
These Leatherbound HARRY POTTER Books Come with Horcrux Bookmarks

These Leatherbound HARRY POTTER Books Come with Horcrux Bookmarks

article
Daniel Radcliffe's Penis Saves the Day in SWISS ARMY MAN Red Band Trailer

Daniel Radcliffe's Penis Saves the Day in SWISS ARMY MAN Red Band Trailer

article

Comments

  1. Berb. says:

    I absolutely love the show and consider myself to be a pretty reasonable guy and have never been described as petty, but Jesus fucking Christmas the Neil – edit – drop ins has to be one of the most annoying things I’ve ever heard. It borders on pretension and inside baseball and I can’t stop cringing. Just edit and move on. We’re sure you have your reasons, no need for the unnecessary production.

  2. Neil_aka_Putin says:

    horrible podcast
    loved it