close menu


Update: The kitty may have gotten out of the bag early, but now we know exactly when the kitty’s getting wet (a little inside joke for the true Uncharted fans). Naughty Dog just made it official: Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection is set to hit stores October 9, 2015 on the PS4. The game will be adding a host of graphical and technical refinements to the original titles, including a new photo mode and new trophies.

The collection will contain remastered versions of the single player campaigns from Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. The multiplayer component from the latter two titles will not be included, however, folks who pre-order the remastered bundle will receive exclusive access to the Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer beta. Expect to get an idea of when exactly this beta will be taking place at this year’s PlayStation E3 press conference. If the history of the Uncharted series at E3 is any indicator, we could be getting our hands on the multiplayer beta as soon as mid-June.

–Original Post–
Oops, it looks like Sony slipped up and accidentally revealed one of their big E3 announcements. The secret was spotted on the Playstation mobile Store, revealing this sly little banner, simply reading, Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. The mistake will surely be rectified soon, but the damage is done. We all know, Sony.

As fantastic as this news is, it comes as no surprise since the collection has been rumored to be in the works for some time now. It was truly only a matter of time. The Chief had his day, now it’s Nate’s turn.


We did confirm that this image was up on the site. No need to worry about it being some fancy Photoshop work. It’s legit. As of right now the banner is simply an image and clicking on it will only lead you to an error page. No surprise there, since the title hasn’t even been announced yet. Sometimes the Playstation Network’s wonkiness works to our advantage.

There is some key information that can be deducted from the slip up. First and foremost, all three games in the trilogy are mentioned above the main title of the collection, meaning there isn’t any of the God of War 3 Remaster nonsense where only the most recent iteration is included. There’s also no indication on what platform it will be climbing onto, but it would only make sense that it would be a PS4 exclusive. The PS3 obviously doesn’t need the collection, and the Vita will most definitely not have the horse power to render such complex games.


It makes complete sense to allow those that never had a PS3, but now have the newest home console to experience Drake’s most dramatic adventures before the final chapter in his story is told next year. If I were a betting man, I would go all in on this being a holiday release. It fills some of the crater-sized hole left behind by the Uncharted 4 delay and multiplies the hype for aforementioned game.

Many are exhausted with the non-stop retreading of classics that aren’t even 10 years old yet, but I am sure those same people can make an exception for our favorite treasure hunter. Make sure to explore your thoughts in the comments section below and let us know if this collection is what you want. I know it is what I want.

HT: PlayStation Blog

Additional reporting by: Malik Forté

A Definitive Ranking of All the Candy from WILLY WONKA

A Definitive Ranking of All the Candy from WILLY WONKA

Hound Tall

Hound Tall : Medical Ethics

Hitchcock's SPELLBOUND is the Weirdest Movie Ever

Hitchcock's SPELLBOUND is the Weirdest Movie Ever