close menu

Find Out What JESSICA JONES is All About in New Episodic Descriptions

Earlier this year, Marvel and Netflix launched Daredevil, creating one of the best superhero TV series that we’ve ever seen. And in just under three weeks, Marvel and Netflix will strike again with Jessica Jones, starring Krysten Ritter as a  damaged character unlike any other Marvel heroine to previously appear in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. She’s also the first Marvel superheroine to star in her own live-action series!

The episode titles and descriptions for the first season of Jessica Jones have appeared online, and they contain a lot of SPOILERS. Like, a lot-a lot, so proceed with caution. Consider this your last spoiler warning!

Still here? Good.

Back when Jessica Jones was in development at ABC, it was called AKA Jessica Jones. And as it turns out, the episode titles have apparently retained the naming convention.

AKA Ladies Night: Jessica Jones is hired to find a pretty NYU student who’s vanished, but it turns out to be more than a simple missing persons case.

AKA Crush Syndrome: Jessica vows to prove Hope’s innocence, even though it means tracking down a terrifying figure from her own past.

AKA It’s Called Whiskey: It won’t be easy to acquire or deploy. but Jessica thinks she’s found a weapon to use against Kilgrave. Luke and Jessica bond over their similarities.

AKA: 99 Friends: A new case demands attention as Jessica tries to find out who’s spying on her for Kilgrave. Trish’s radio show yields unexpected consequences.

AKA The Sandwich Saved Me: Despite Jessica’s objections, Trish’s new friend Simpson gets involved in the hunt for Kilgrave. Jessica recalls a pivotal moment in her life.

AKA You’re a Winner: Luke hires Jessica to help him find someone who may have skipped town, but she fears he’ll learn too much about her history in the process.

AKA Top Shelf Perverts: Malcom, Simpson and Trish go rogue to prevent Jessica from carrying out an extreme plan to outwit Kilgrave.

AKA WWJD: Jessica experiences a strange homecoming courtesy of Kilgrave. Hograth’s conflict with her estranged wife reaches a tipping point.

AKA Sin Bin: Just when Jessica has Kilgrave right where she want’s him. Hogarth’s involvement complicates the situation. Details of Kilgrave’s past emerge.

AKA 1,000 Cuts: A discovery has the potential to change the entire game — if Jessica can refuse Kilgrave’s offer.

AKA I’ve Got The Blues: Jessica searches morgues for clues. Trish goes all out to keep Simpson from getting in Jessica’s way. Malcom has an epiphany.

AKA Take a Bloody Number: The hunt for Kilgrave reunites Jessica with Luke. Trish receives some unexpected information about Simpson and Jessica.

AKA Smile: Jessica and Luke get help from someone else in the neighborhood. Kilgrave gears up for a major test of powers against Jessica.

So what are the major takeaways? Episode eight’s “AKA WWJD” is probably short for “AKA What Would Jessica Do?” Mike Colter’s Luke Cage is confirmed to appear in six episodes (including the pilot). But perhaps the most exciting is the description of the season finale, which seems to imply that Charlie Cox’s Daredevil/Matt Murdock may make an appearance. After all, he is “someone else in the neighborhood.”

Marvel fans, are you excited about the direction of the Jessica Jones series? Do you want to see Daredevil show up at the end? Let us know in the comments section below!

All 13 episodes of Marvel’s Jessica Jones will premiere on Netflix beginning on Friday, November 20.

HT: Spoiler TV

Image Credit: Marvel TV/Netflix

World Penguin Day Reminder: Penguin Mouths are Nightmare Pits

World Penguin Day Reminder: Penguin Mouths are Nightmare Pits

These Leatherbound HARRY POTTER Books Come with Horcrux Bookmarks

These Leatherbound HARRY POTTER Books Come with Horcrux Bookmarks

The Religious Symbolism of the ALIEN Series

The Religious Symbolism of the ALIEN Series